Our annual festival pays tribute to the area's rich German heritage and supports scholarships for exchange students to Hagerstown's Sister City—Wesel, Germany. This exciting event is run by the nonprofit organization, the Augustoberfest Charitable Foundation.


The Augustoberfest Charitable Foundation (the “Foundation”) is a non-profit 501(c)(3) organization that is responsible for the annual Augustoberfest event. The Foundation’s annual event pays tribute to the area’s rich German heritage and works to provide funding for scholarships to student’s that participate in Hagerstown’s Sister City program, as well as other local education and arts programs and organizations. The Foundation’s board is comprised of active business leaders from around the local community.

Board of Directors

Jill Colbert – Chairwoman
Citi Group

Dieter Blosel – Vice Chairman
Schmankerl Stube

Cody Hill – Marketing & Communications Chairman
Middletown Valley Bank

Dawn McClure – Secretary
TISTA Science & Technology Corporation

Cheryl Kurwaza – Technology & Decorations
First Data now Fiserv

Connie Lenhart – Children’s Events
Sister City Foundation

Gregg Delauney – Beverage
BP Lesky Distributing Company

Mary-Jane Bowyer – Community Relations
CNB Bank

Scott Draper – Finance
NYT Accountants

Jenny Martin – Finance
NYT Accountants

Mary Anne Burke
Washington County Arts Council

Shawn Bryce – Vendor Relations
YMCA of Hagerstown

Susan Stull – Children’s Events
Sister City Foundation

Evan Hunt
Hunt Audio

Garrett Colbert
Spicher’s Appliance & Security